Muirhouse Medical Group

Close this search box.


Dr Jane Hill

MBChB (Leicester 1983) DRCOG

Dr Paul Hepple


Dr Clare Briggs

MBChB (Aberdeen 1993) MRCGP DRCOG 

Dr Hannah Beresford

MBChB (Edinburgh 1994) MRCGP

Dr Steven McClure

MBChB (Dundee 2005) MRCGP

Dr Hannah Cameron

MBChB (Edinburgh 2013) MRCGP DRCOG

Dr Joe Harvey

MBChB (Edinburgh 2012) MRCGP

Dr Kate Schofield

MBChB (Glasgow 2013) MRCGP

Dr Claire Livsey

MBChB (Edinburgh 2013) MRCGP

Dr Julie Hudson

MBBS (Newcastle 1997) MRCGP DCH DRCOG

Dr Callum Nixon

MBChB (Aberdeen 2013) MRCGP

Dr Dan Heavens

MBChB (Aberdeen 2015) MRCGP

Dr Paul Micallef

MD (Melit.) DTMH (Lpool) MRCGP (2015)

Dr Kate Sinclair

MBChB (Cardiff 2010) DRCOG DCH

Dr Waheed Mahmood


Dr Sally McGrattan

MBChB (Edinburgh 2016)

Dr David Paterson

MBChB (Aberdeen 2017) MRCGP

Dr Hannah McCormick

MBChB (Edinburgh 2010) MRCGP

GPs in Training

We usually have GPs in training working under supervision at the surgery. They are qualified doctors who are now training to become GPs. They spend six months or one year at the surgery at a time, depending on the stage they are at in their training.

Dr Jennifer Sturgess
Dr Michelle Lau


Dr Sturgess and Dr Lau are ST3 GP Trainees and will be working with us until 2024. ST3s are qualified doctors who are in their third and final stage of GP training


FY2s are in their 2nd year of clinical training after qualifying as a doctor and they spend 4 months at the practice.